New Procurement Credentials Registered with SAQA

CIPS qualifications have recently been registered with the South Africa Qualfications Authority (SAQA) and are mapped to unit standards within the National Qualfications Framework (NQF).

The qualifications have been registered are as shown in graphic on the left (click on the image to enlarge):

Furthermore there are plans to re-register the National Diploma as two new separate qualifications with a split of 120 credits against NQF 6 and NQF 7 respectively. The NQF is organised as a series of levels of learning achievement, arranged in a soon to be adopted ascending order from one to ten.

The qualifications will be positioned within the Higher Education and Training Band in the NQF and SETA Services is expected to be the quality assuring body.

For more information on CIPS qualifications contact Commerce Edge Academy at or on +2786 133 4326.

Share this Post

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Latest Jobs

Leaders Profile

Movers and Shakers in Procurement

Upcoming Courses

No event found!
Scroll to Top